American Speedway  

2015 Champion Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2015 East Coast Results Page

YouTube Go Pro Video

The above video is from Billy Janniro's helmet cam and although it looks like a practice session for Billy, it really shows what a great track Champion Speedway has.

Champion Speedway
East River Drive
Owego, New York

East Coast Patrick Ahlund Spring Classic Championship
Quick Results from Steve Graham
Champion Speedway, Owego, NY - May 24, 2015

Well, finally starting to get back on track from the weekend. Considering we threw it together in about two weeks, I would say the Patrick Ahlund Spring Classic Championship at Champion Speedway was very successful!

It was a pleasure having Billy Janniro, what a great rider, and he and I had some good laughs over the weekend. Thank you to Mad Jon and Bernie and Big Time Speedway with their help and to Tom Robinson and Georgia Becker for helping to sponsor part of Billy's tire! The young kids all rode great and it was nice to see guys like Dave Oakden and Alex Heath do so well! New rider Nick Weimer was really impressive! We still had a pretty decent rider turnout and the good news is we were missing quite a few guys who plan to race next couple events.

Thanks to all who came out to support it and to everyone who helped make it happen! Only negative word I saw so far was from a disgruntled wife of an ex speedway rider, (they are no longer welcome at the track), who knows nothing about speedway, and who have taken advantage of me and others! She ranted about how Billy was only brought in to embarrass our local riders! I guess she doesn't get the point!!! That is certainly not the case! Hopefully she reads the post from one of the best Eastern riders of all-time. Tuff McBride, (many of us deleted her long ago) and his words of wisdom, saying how great it is to have guys like that here for the fans to see and the riders to test themselves with and learn from!

Results below, I apologize, for not listing the other quad and pee wee riders but I could not find the name list! See everyone again June 27! Thanks!

Scratch Main
1. Billy Janniro
2. Mikey Buman
3. Adam Mittl
4. Casey Donholt
5. David Meldrum

Handicap Main
1. Billy Janniro 60
2. David Meldrum 40
3. Casey Donholt 50
4. David Oakden 40
5. Mikey Buman 50
6. Jesse Diem DNS

Division 2 Main
1. Spencer Portararo
2. Roger Roberts
3. Brandon Sturzenegger
4. Andrew Clark

Division 3 Main
1. Nick Weimer
2. Mark Ide
3. Dalton Oakden
4. John Frank DNS

JR Speedway
1. Mason Higley
2. Johnny Schelp

Pee Wee 50 Winner Kayden Vargo

Quad Pro Winner Shane Smith

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.