American Speedway  

2010 Champion Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 East Coast Results

US Speedway History

Champion Speedway
Owego, New York

Tuff tramples competition again!
East Coast Speedway Series
By Jason Bonsignore
Champion Owego, New York, USA - July 10, 2010
Eastern Speedway Promotions
Photo of Tuff McBride by Silent Shots Photography

When Tuff McBride came out of retirement 5 years ago it was big news on the East Coast Speedway scene. Everyone expected him to be one of the top guys but that after an 11 year layoff he would probably not be his old dominating self and that was somewhat true until now ... fast forward to 2010 and he has discovered anti-aging pills or something. This season he has won more heat races and mains than any rider and is currently leading the Eastern Points race. He was undefeated at the NY State Finals two weeks ago in Greene and was looking for more of the same on July 10, at Champion Speedway.

The opening heat races began with Casey Donholt beating out Mikey Buman with Dave Clark and Shawn "Steamboat" Engel third and fourth. McBride won the next event with Jerry "Beufford" Harman second, Corey Brookes third and Andy "Motoboy" Crawford fourth. Former East Coast Champion, Jeremy "Darkhorse" Parsons, was making a comeback after 3 years in the last race of the first round and rode well for a second place behind Adam "The Missile"Mittl. Taking third was 4-time East Coast Points leader, "Mean" Gene Bonsignore and fourth was Russ "Doctor Dirt" Cornell.

Buman opened up round two with a win over Bonsignore, Brookes and Cornell in that order. That was followed up with McBride scoring another victory against Mittl who took second. Clark grabbed a third with Crawford fourth. Parsons looked like his old self and came out on top of Donholt. Harman was third and Engel last.
McBride was hot again in the third series by defeating Buman and Parsons with Cornell in fourth. Mittl was starting to look like he did last year as he outed Donholt with Harman third and Brookes fourth. Bonsignore was winning the final race when Engel went down all by himself and caused a restart. Clark made the start the second try and won with Bonsignore second, Cornell third and Engel taking zero

The closing round of racing started with a strong match up featuring McBride, Buman, Donholt and Clark. That was the finishing order as McBride stayed unbeaten! Mittl then made an awesome inside pass to take a win from Parsons. Brookes scored one point for third and Crawford zero. Harman would win the last heat with Bonsignore in second again and Cornell third and Engel fourth.
In the Main event there would be no stopping McBride as he out gated the field on his JBR/Polito/Skylark Diner/Justice Bros/NGK/Oury Jawa and rode like a man possessed to end an unbeaten night and add another Main to his lofty resume! Donholt would end up second with Mittl third and Parsons getting Buman at the line for fourth.

The next event at Champion Speedway will be the Hank Bassett Cup Championship July, 17.

Scratch Main
1. Tuff McBride
2. Casey Donholt
3. Adam Mittl
4. Jeremy Parsons
5. Mikey Buman

Last Chance
1. Jeremy Parsons
2. Dave Clark
3. Jerry Harman
4. Gene Bonsignore

Support Main
1. Bunk Harris
2. Don Wheeland
3. Dee Holden
4. Zach Peters
5. Delber Roser
6. Brian Bailey

1. Tom Donahue
2. Steve Kappler
3. Rick Ganoung
4. Dave Kent

Photo of Tuff McBride by Silent Shots Photography
Tuff McBride

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.